Greta Kaul

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • reporter/barista/hotel clerk/nanny, depending on the season
  • University of Minnesota — B.A. in political science and j...
  • From Minnesota
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Work hard, play hard, travel whenever I can.


I'm a native Minnesotan, back home for the summer.

I don't have a place for surfers to crash at the moment — I'm staying with my parents — but I love to meet new people and would be happy to meet up and show you around Minneapolis.

I've been a chronic intern at various newspapers and I'm interested in almost everything. I love people-watching, trying to live like a local while I'm traveling, cowboy bars, playing the cello, meeting interesting people, cooking, writing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I learned about couch surfing through my roommate — she hosted a bunch of people while I was living in Montana for a summer. I heard the stories about how great everyone was and was anxious to get back and see what it was all about.

I became even more interested when I wrote a feature about couch surfing: .


My roommate hosted a couch surfer from Australia. I've met up with couch surfers in various cities and had a great time. That's about it so far, excited for more!


I spend a lot of time outdoors. I pretty much grew up in an outdoor playground and I can't get enough hiking, running, biking, campfires, and kayaking.

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything is Illuminated, Legends of the Fall, Father Goose, Happy Gilmore (and proud of it!)

I play the cello. I like to think I like all good music — blues, funk, folk, hip-hop, country, classical, etc. etc. If it's good, it's good.

Where do I even start with books? East of Eden.

Teach, Learn, Share

If my cello is nearby, I'd be happy to play music with you. I also like cooking a lot. Will cook. Cook and converse.

Join Couchsurfing to see Greta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups