Griet Grypdonck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Griet’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • musician and music teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Alken, Belgium
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoying life, enjoying music

ABOUT ME

I live in the amazing city of Brussels and my life is filled with music.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the little things in life...
... for one day you'll look back and realize they were the big things

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, in the apartment where I'm currently living it is not possible to offer a bed our couch, but I'm always willing to meet travelers in Brussels and show them around in the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No CS experience up until now...

Interests

Music!! Playing the piano and the double bass, teaching music, listening to music, going to concerts of all kinds of music (classical, jazz, world, folk, experimental music...)

Laughing a lot
Meeting nice people
Good food!
(and the combination of the above)
Yoga
Walking around in nature or city
Reading books on a lazy sunday afternoon

  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living for one year in Portugal and losing my heart to Lisbon and its fado, and its tiny and amazingly strong coffees

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pianist so I should be able to teach people how to play the piano...
And of course the wonderful Dutch language!

I'd love to learn Spanish, and tango, and yoga, and cooking exotic dishes, and whistling with my fingers, and dancing, and so much more...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Griet’s full profile. It’s free!