Grietje Smit

Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grietje’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Adventure & Socializing & Partying!
  • I study at the University of Humanistics int Utrecht
  • From Utrecht & Tilburg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I want to discover the world


I am:
- 25 years old
- social
- crazy
- kind of friendly
- chaotic
- dutch
- open
- ...
If you meet me, you can make the list further!


I study something like philosophy so I should write here a lot about my philosphy. That's the problem, I am kind of sceptical... The best discription ever is still socrates with; 'The only thing I know, is that I know nothing'. I also like Albert Camus, Joep Dohmen and Spinoza.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I do participate in couch surfing because I tell everyone about it, and how nice it is you are really getting involved in the culture, about a really interesting way to meet people! I like to show people the city!


I did couchsurfing here:
- Paris
- Kiel
- Kopenhagen
- Hamburg
- Cologne
- Boulogne sur mer
- Blonville sur mer
- Brussels
- Prague
- Brooklyn, New York
- Jersey City
- Buffalo
- Toronto
- Lancaster
- Oosterhem, Netherlands
- Dokkum, Netherlands
- Groningen, Netherlands
- Uitgeest, Netherlands
- Gdansk, Poland
- Antwerp, Belgium
- Buenos Aires, Argentina
- Santa Fe, Argentina
- Texel, Netherlands
- Sassari, Italy
- Triest, Italy
- Zelencovic, Bosnia
- Livno, Bosnia
- Budapest, Hungary
- Cluj Napoca, Romenia
- Estonia
- Albania
- Macedonia
- Turkey
- Cyprus
- Poland
- Dusseldorf, Germany
- China, in a lot of places


There are a lot of things I like! Always something to do!
- Playing gitar
- Talking
- Philosophy
- Rummikub
- Partying
- Travelling
- Picknicking
- Go to concerts and festivals
- Watching 'Friends'
- all adventures things
- climing on buildings or churches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music a lot! There is Sigur Ros, they are genius. And Travis, Elvis Presley, Air, Damien Rice, Thirtheen Senses, Beasty Boys, Blof, Fixkes, Spinvis, Kyteman, Kings of Leon, o-zone;) and so much more! I am sure I forgot some of the best music.
I really like to go to festivals like Lowlands and Sziget.
Whatever movies I think forest Gump is the best movie ever. I also really like dutch films, I can show you one If you are in the Netherlands!
About books, I am not really I readerperson...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too much to pick one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Grietje’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups