Griet + Youri Op de Beeck + Hemeleers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Griet + Youri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Turkish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Dutch teacher + IT support / Photographer
  • Griet: Master in languages / Youri: Master in industrial ...
  • From Mechelen, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Griet: Travelling for me started when I went to Turkey, Istanbul as an AFS-student for one year. I got in contact with a beautiful country, beautiful people and a beautiful culture. After that year I couldn't get enough of different cultures and so I went on Erasmus to Amsterdam and stayed there together with international students from all over the world. Now that my studies are finished, I'm working as a Dutch teacher for foreign students. So the multicultural aspect is still part of my life. By travelling to other places I would like to make that level of multiculturality in my life even higher.

Youri: travelling wasn't really a big thing in my life, but thanks to Griet I have someone with whom I want to see the world with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling is not just about the place, but most of all about the people. The people make the place!

Interests

Griet: Besides travelling, I can enjoy a good book, I like going to the theatre from time to time and I love watching good movies or series.

As a hobby I dance classical ballet. I'm a member of a small ballet-company. We're not professional at all, but I love being part of it. Dancing makes me feel happy and satisfied with my life.

Youri: For friends and family I am the computer-man and also the photographer. I like to capture the moment, sometimes just for us and sometimes I make party pictures on request.

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • study abroad

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Griet + Youri’s full profile. It’s free!