Grondin Julie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grondin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • From La Digue, La Digue, Seychelles
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

* * * WE WILL BE AWAY travelling around the World from 1st September 2016 to 30th April 2017 so we won't be able to host people for this period ! Appologies and thank you! * * *

I was born and grew up in Reunion island, I having been living in Bristol for 5 years now.

My boyfriend Daniel is British and has lived in Bristol for 6 years, he originally grew up near London.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are interested in meeting new people and staying with locals while we travel in order to better experience the places we visit and aim to do the same for anyone who stays with us.

Interests

We are about to embark on a round the World trip visiting USA, Tahiti, New Zealand, Australia, SE Asia and China, this will be the result of three years of hard work and saving!

Any weekend where we can go on a long walk, a bike ride or spending it camping is a good one, if we are at home we are both creative and like to paint, draw and make stuff to fill our flat. We both like to cook (Dan loves to!) and watch films from time to time.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

We both like a wide range of music, depending on our mood. Not all our tastes are the same but Reggae, Rock, Acoustic, Folk, Electronic and Classical to name a few. We have been to several music festivals in the UK and love to hear and discover new artists.

Daniel is a big fan of Science Fiction and Fantasy but is not limited to those, he loves Foreign cinema too. I'm sort of the same but like a Romantic Comedy now and then ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We climbed to the top of the Piton de Neiges in La Reunion to watch the sun rise last time we were there which was an awesome experience, Daniel has done 2 skydives in Australia and the USA which he really loved (not my cup of tea!).

Ask us the same question when we're back from our World trip and I think we'll struggle to pick one!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're learning French or English then we can talk and practice with you, I'm also learning Spanish and would be happy to try that too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have both been living and working in Bristol for a number of years now and can give you some good advice on where to go in the city and the surrounding countryside. Other than that a welcoming home with a comfy bed for the night(s).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mauritius, Russian Federation, Réunion, Seychelles, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Grondin’s full profile. It’s free!