Angela Gaoiran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Restaurant Owner
  • High School
  • From Kailua, Hawaii
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To create a central place for travelers, artists, musicians, tourists, locals, ex pats to hang out, express themselves, share ideas, help the community and world

ABOUT ME

My name is Angela, and I was born & raised in Hawaii. I love traveling and making new friends. I came to Bali in December 2009 for vacation and fell in love with it right away. Now I am living permanently in Ubud, Bali.

I am an honest, independent and loving person full of ideas and laughter. Many things interest me, but most of all hearing your personal story, sharing experiences, and helping others is what brings me joy in life.

Traveling abroad has given me great appreciation for culture, food, and people.

PHILOSOPHY

Karma and good will to all

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a co-owner of a bar/restaurant in Ubud. We host couchsufers here and our location has become an unoffial meeting place amongst couchsurfers.

Couchsurfers can stay with us for FREE but keep in mind we are open late (sometimes midnight, 2 am or 4am) and we have live music 3 times a week. So unlike staying in someone's house, you will be staying in a bar/restaurant. This appeals to some travelers, and we have hosted couchsurfers who had a great time here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted travelers and Couchsurfers at our restaurant. Many couchsurfers come to my place to meet on a daily basis.

Interests

Kitesurfing, long distance bicycling, motorcycles, travel, art, music, concerts, food, wine, beer, photography, maps, languages, architecture, culture

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • cartography
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fishing for salmon in Alaska w/ 6 grizzly bears around me. Staying in an Italian castle taking cooking lessons in Tuscany. Partying with the masses on Queen's Day in Amsterdam. Bicycling through the wineries of Mendoza, Argentina. Kitesurfing in Maui and a baby whale jumped out of the water behind me. Going to a paranormal healer in Bali.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile. It’s free!