Christophe Laloë

Orsay, Île-de-France, France

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christophe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Plant protection
  • Ingineering school in agronomy
  • From Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

******** As I'm almost always away during weekends, and as I often host my father and/or mother, I almost never have more than 3 days in a row available to host.

I already know that I CAN'T HOST on those dates :
- 13 nov to 16 nov
- 19 nov to 2 dec
- 4 dec to 6 dec
- 11 dec to 13 dec
- 18 december 2015 to 25 january 2016 (this one is big ahah : family coming for christmas, then I'll be in the USA for 3 weeks, then I have family at home again !)
- 5 february to 8 february 2016

If you send me a request for one of those dates, you'll get an automatic negative answer with some jokes about the fact you can't read a profile (disclaimer : the joke could go from nice to mean if I receive a lot of request for those dates).


And DON'T WRITE in your request that you "want to experience Parisian life with a true Parisian guy". It's boring to read this sentence in 90% of the request I get. I may go in Paris with you, but I'm not a Parisian, I don't live in Paris, and I don't know Paris that well as I'm not here since long.

If you want to visit Paris, be aware that I live 35-40 min away from the center of Paris by train. In the evening, you can sometime wait 30 minutes for a train going to where I live.
So yeah, if you're in Paris in the evening, you can sometime leave around 10pm and be back at my place after 11.30 pm depending on where you were in Paris.****



Get out of Paris
Get back on CS


Hey, I'm Christophe, 28 years old, and currently re-learning to live around Paris.
I like to discover new places and to be in movement. In the last 6 years I lived in 7 different cities!
I'm looking forward to travel again (5 years since I had a real abroad experience). My major travel experience was to live 6 month in Cape Town (South Africa) in 2010 and it's difficult to find words to describe this experience.
I also had a 1 month long Interrail trip (special train ticket) trough 7 East Europeans countries, and I can say I really love travelling by train. It was sadly a long time ago, and I'll do it again.

I'm currently living near Paris, in Orsay (35min from the center of Paris), for a new job.
I'm really interested in the athmosphere and spirit of big events (music festivals, sports competitions) and as I'm often a spectators of those events, I feel concerned by their environmental impacts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When i began to participate in Couchsurfing, I was hosting people in my flatshare in Nancy in 2010/2011. I had to move in another city but I converted my flatmates and we hosted surfers quite often. in 2011 I was quite involved in the CS community of Rennes (Brittany), meeting a lot of host and travelers, making really good friends, organizing and joining weekly events!

When i left this city, it was the end of my studies, I came back at my parent's for a while, and somehow I left the CS community. Since I moved again, I never really came back.

Today, with a new job in a new city, where I barely know anyone, and with some travel opportunities comming, it's the good time to come back here :) !


I entered the couchsurfing community in April 2010. I hosted several surfers in 2010 and 2011, and as I said I was quite active in CS meetings.

I didn't surf a lot as I didn't travel at this time. But hey, I'm coming to meet you!

surfed :
March 2011 : Christine, in Rennes (France), 6 days
July 2011 : Angeline, in Belle-Île (France), 2 days
September 2015 : Damien, in Dunkineely (Ireland), 1 day
October 2015 : Francis, in Dublin (Ireland), 1 day

hosted :
January 2011 : Sarah (Germany) and Sanne (Denmark), 2 days - Brenna, Kristy and Christine (US), 1 day
March 2011 : Charlène (France), 1 day
June 2011 : Bo Kyung (South Korea), 2 days
July 2011 : Mathieu, Antoine and Marion (France), 1 day - Sandra, Clarissa, Sofian (Germany), 1 day
August 2011 : Giacomo (Italy), 2 days - Martin (Lithuania), 3 days
September 2011 : Florence (France) and Paco (Mexico), 7 days

CS meetings :
since March 2011 in Rennes: a lot of CS meetings


I'm passionate in music (I'm listening a lot of music and go very often in live concerts).
I'm currently trying to learn drums as my wonderful friends offered me one for my birthday! I wouldn't define me as a musician though.
I also like, as everybody in this community, travels. I enjoy having some great discussion in a bar around a beer or during a party, it's always a way to learn something!

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm almost all the time hearing music. I like to have a playlist in my flat when i work, eat, discuss, cook...
Open to a large scale of music (Rock, Post-rock, traditionals, new french scene, zen music, electro ...). I can't list even a part of all the bands or artists I like.

I do like watching movies but don't go often in cinema (It's very expensive in France...).

And i read not as much as I'm listening music, but i can read anything is available around me, I have no special preference.
Currently, I started reading a bit more as I spend 1h30 in the bus/train everyday. I'm in the mood for medieval-fantasy books, I've already read all the Song of Ice and fire saga (aka Game of Thrones), and I'm now reading the Riftwar saga and the Assassin's Apprentice saga.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- to decide and organize a 1 week trip in Peru 12 hours before the plane departure
- to decide to get on a train 5 minutes before the departure
- to watch a sunset at the top of Lion's head (Cape Town)
- to see the snow on a the Peak of the Furnace (a volcan on the Reunion Island)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curious about anything i don't know and can discover. It's always a great source of discussion and new relationships!

But I don't really appreciate people who think they don't need to learn anything, or people who don't want to learn anything. If furthermore, they think that they can teach anything to anybody, it's worst.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch in my living room, a good evening around some beers, and depending on where we are, some crazy party maybe :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Northern Ireland, Peru, Poland, Romania, Réunion, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christophe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups