Kaspars Jelaiskis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaspars’s full profile.


  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Dutch
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Designer
  • Communication management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




A traveler, looking for somewhere to settle, a musician, looking for a band and a photographer simply looking around. I consider myself a quiet, easy going, helpful and peaceful man. I'm pretty much open to talk about anything, I am tolerant and non- conservative person, always up for a good laugh.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been hosted and I have hosted a number of people and putting it all together I get one really good picture.


art, music, talks, talks, a cup of good tea, hiking, hitchhiking, surfing,photography, nature, laughs, lazy mornings, culture, dance, languages.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music genre does not really matter that much- I'm into all sorts of stuff, but my current playlist consists mostly of electronic, experimental and folk music.
Movies: The holy mountain, Babel, The pianist, A Clockwork Orange, Into the wild, American beauty, Coffee and cigarettes, Pulp Fiction and a bunch of others I can't recall.
Books: Remarque, Po, Vonnegut. Also, a lot of science.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook, I can take you out for dinner and drinks, plus stories, guitar playing and a good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaspars’s full profile.

My Groups