Laura Mai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Vietnamese; learning Chinese, Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Half German, half Vietnamese, I have lived many places in my young years and have grown somewhat tired of always being away so that I decided to "settle" for my postgrad studies in Bonn. I've studied Environment & Development and am now doing my Master's in Political Science.

I work part-time for the Green Party and a governmental institution in International Development.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined when I was young and wanted to improve my language skills, meet locals and save money when travelling. Now that I have my own apartment for the first time, I am lucky enough to be able to host and give back in this way.

Interests

  • singing
  • dancing
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • music
  • cheerleading
  • geography
  • languages
  • sustainable development
  • hiphop
  • critical theory

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to meet someone who can teach me some more Ukulele / piano and make music together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Czech Republic, France, Israel, Malaysia, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups