Not Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • studying
  • No education listed
  • From Höchst
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Beside this box it says I should write ALL about me... Hm...

I currently study in Vienna, doing History and German to become a teacher one day. I live in a shared flat with Cornelius (DE), Mirco (IT), Kathi (AT) and Luna, the lunatic dog.

I like dancing (mainly Lindy Hop and Electro), good food, good conversations, good music (Jazz, Acid Jazz, Funk, Swing), good newspapers (such as "Die Zeit" or "The Guardian"), good movies (independent stuff like "Le nom des gens"), sports (mainly skiing, hiking, badminton), art (mainly street art, such as BluBlu), writing (mainly short stories and diary), reading (at the moment mainly thrillers)and good company!!!

My "personal christmas" usually takes place beginning of July: its the WORLDWIDE FESTIVAL in Sete by Gilles Peterson. I am a big fan of his music, the town and the athmosphere... pure utopia!!

I think that should do for now...

PHILOSOPHY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fn8Qxd2LNNc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqwmDNPegnM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0co2SozPN3U

Interests

music, music, music, politics, history, people, travelling, photography, art, food

  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • street art
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • badminton
  • teaching
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite styles of music are (Disco-)Funk, Jazz, House, Swing and Blues sometimes.

I am not a movies expert, but I usually like independant movies like "Le Nom de Gens" or "Silentium". I have some favourite TV-Shows though. On the very top of the list are John Olivers "Last Week Tonight"-Show and the UK Classics "Black Books" and "IT Crowd", but I also enjoy "Big Bang Theory" and the Austrian Show "Willkommen Österreich".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitchhiking through New Zealand, "Toots & Grooves"-Festival, hiking in Columbia, eating unknown food in Ecuador, do some "spontaneous" couchsurfing in Basel, attending Gilles Petersons "World Wide Festival" in Setè (France) and Leysin, Skydive, living at the beach in Nelson (NZ) for 3 weeks...

Teach, Learn, Share

i learned so far that little brothers always have to have the feeling to be right, never to trust the bus schedule, to order coffee with FRESH milk in certain cafe`s in St. Anton am Arlberg during off-season...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Pia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups