Güray Aras's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Güray’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish, Swahili
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Translator, Interpreter, Paragliding İnstructor
  • very trainable; degrees and all.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

current mission is to find a good mission.

ABOUT ME
I have studied literature and philosophy, both of which helped me communicate with people, enabled me to learn about myself and the world and also gave me the practical skills to write all about myself in a small box in my profile page.
As a guest I am clean, neat, orderly, a minimalist really. As a host I expect about the same. I both like giving people space and spending time with them, depending on plans and moods. I am lucky that I have always hosted people with similar mentalities. People call me fun to chat with, considerate, calm, curious and someone more than meets the eye.

A relentless dreamer, explorer, drifter 'Warp'd by the world in Disappointment's school,
In words too wise—in conduct there a fool.'

PHILOSOPHY

Understand, Teach, Help, Be Honest

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly host people while staying a few nights in hosts myself. If you want a couch or to just hang out make sure you respect the Cs community by substantially filling up your profile and being yourself?...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have made some of my most interesting and dear friends through hosting or being hosted. I think the mentality shared here draws and connects people in a very human and friendly way. I will be here for a long time.

Interests

I love reading, writing, travelling, backpacking, movies, documentaries, meeting people and good conversations. I love outdoor sports. I do some mountaineering and climbing (not so often since I was airborne). I also do cycling and yes; paragliding.

  • writing
  • literature
  • documentaries
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I find it difficult to make a list here but I love about any genre that has imagination in it and can move you. I don't have single favorites instead 10's of works in which I find something for myself. I would love to discuss them with you. Musically, you can be subjected to some old pop and rock with me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up in my tent at first light, having breakfast with fellow cats, flying above clouds at noon spiraling down landing on a sunny beach, swimming at sunset, driving to my campsite, anticipating the next day.

Teach, Learn, Share

This is one of my favorite parts about the idea behind Couchsurfing. I can teach anything about my interests listed above and also how to cheat at cards. I'd like to pick up any skills you may have; water dowsing, figure skating, how to get out of compromised situations like Rambo. you name it, I want to learn it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Güray’s full profile.

My Groups