Anna Kapusta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Przysucha, Poland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to somehow find my place in the world

ABOUT ME

***I'm back to Poland, will update my profile soon.***

I'm a small girl in a big world. I'm a student of film criticism and culture management in Cracow. Now I'm doing an exchange program in Spain. I love cats. I always leave things until the last moment :)
I like the feeling of being on the road, the curiosity and fear of the unknown at the same time, the little inconveniences that get you thrown out of the routine...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had really good experience from a few trips I made with a friend. I met great people there and that's why I wanted to have my own profile and start to participate more in CS. And here I am!

Interests

Traveling! Meeting new cultures, dicovering new places, having fun and learning in this way.
I'm pretty much interested in cinema, I love film festivals. Arts&culture in general.
I like learning languages as well - now I'm improving my Spanish, but I'd love to study Czech and brush up my French.
And nature - spending some time outdoors, mountain hiking (I'm a begginer, but wish to change it), leaving the city from time to time.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • festivals
  • film festivals
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies, yes! Tony Gatlif, Federico Fellini, Woody Allen, Pedro Almodóvar, Krzysztof Kieślowski, some of Czech cinema, Iranian films and good Hollywood stuff as well :) "In the mood for love", "The double life of Veronique", "Boca a boca", "When the Road Bends: Tales of a Gypsy Caravan", "Man on wire", "Closely Watched Trains", "The motorcycle diaries", "Picnic at Hanging Rock" etc, etc.

Music: rock, flamenco, music from Balkans, klezmer, jazz, reggae, salsa... I'm not an expert in any particular style, but I listen to many different kinds.

Books... shame on me, I haven't read a lot recently. Authors I like: Milan Kundera, Fiodor Dostojewski, Witold Gombrowicz, Franz Kafka.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!