Sergey Glushakov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Hungarian, Turkish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • IT
  • MSc in IT Management
  • From Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I have travelled quite a few places but not enough, I've seen mountains and deserts but never got tired of the nature's miracles, I've been to many countries but I'm curious to see other too, I've met lots of interesting people but there are many more...

ABOUT ME
I've been doing (and still do) some mountaineering, rock-climbing, kayaking, trekking, cycling, marathon running, yoga, etc. I do listen to various kinds of music and I do read books. I have favorite movies and film directors. From time to time I experiment with cooking. My recent hobby (or should I say, my new passion, since it's since 2013 already?) is Argentine Tango. What else? We'll see ))

PHILOSOPHY
Best things in life aren't things. We live while we learn. We are happy when we can share.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I occasionally host people, sometimes attend local gatherings and events, from time to time organize biking, hiking, etc., love to show people around the city, especially from the bike.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
What can be better than a company of new people from whom I can learn something new?

Interests

  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • opera
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rollerblading
  • learning new languages
  • argentine tango
  • marathon running

Music, Movies, and Books

I appreciate all kinds of true music from Nirvana to Classical and Opera; I prefer Indie or Art movies; I'm having problem to single out a favorite book or an author or a genre so I have to read a lot ; )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned to dance Argentine Tango - but you won't understand the excitement unless you try!
Finished a multi-marathon (cycling, running, etc.) distance in 21 hours.
Fasting for three days - no food, no water - just cycling outdoor.
Climbed a few 5,000+ meters high mountains.
Midnight bicycle downhill ride without lights (Janos hegy in Budapest, Hungary).
Midnight-till-dawn walk in Ramszakadek canyon (Hungary).

Teach, Learn, Share

Always love to learn/share something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, my personal lifehacks, my passion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergey’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups