Katy Andrews's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Was HR Coach
  • HR
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

You will notice we have one negative review. Please read the review we made about them before taking what they say as gospel. We have had some great experiences and come recommended.

Me and my husband currently live in the UK and we are aiming to travel around the world and escape the 9-5 grind.

We are starting off in New Orleans then moving on to parts of South America, Colombia and then onto Asia.

We are Easygoing, honest, respectful, and enjoy trying new food and experiencing new cultures.

You can follow our journey here: https://linktr.ee/the_wandering_coach

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Please see above. We wish to experience new cultures and what better way of doing that than by staying with locals.

We hope to find a host that can accommodate two of us and our backpacks in any of the above countries.

We are respectful, polite, honest and more importantly just ourselves.

Interests

Travelling, food, culture, music, gaming, markets, meeting digital nomads.

  • architecture
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches
  • films
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

We both have an eclectic taste in music and movies, such as rock, pop, R&B etc. Books wise I am currently reading learning to let go on my kindle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a half marathon for cancer research charity. Donated most of my belongings ahead of our move to charity.

Teach, Learn, Share

See below.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My husband is an experienced Chef of over 25 years and therefore in exchange for a bed that sleeps 2 and possibly a room we can do the odd bit of cooking for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy’s full profile.