Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Russian, Ukrainian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Full time digital nomad
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm me. No kidding. You'll know instantly when you see me.

Other than that, I am from Hungary, lived in London, UK for 3 years then I gradually became a wanderer and a digital nomad (my dream for years), independent from place, country and even employer. During that process of becoming what I wanted to be I spent most of my days in Georgia, Ukraine, Indonesia and Hungary.

Now that I became a successful digital nomad and can go and live wherever I want, I settled in Uzhgorod. Ironic, isn't it? OK, but it doesn't mean I gave up travelling. I just wanted to set up a permanent base, because on the long run it is tiring to just float 'out there'. Besides, I love this town.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had my fair share of travelling, and planing to do some more. I mostly surfed so far but I am ready to be a host too now that I have a long-term base.

Interests

I consider myself a 'collector' of non-existing countries, although I have only been in two of them so far, Abkhazia and Transnistria.

  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favourite authors is Haruki Murakami.

Non-fiction: I like some of the works of Jeremy Rifkin too.

On the stand up comedy department... I'm a fan of George Carlin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Achieved my dream of being able to live anywhere, move on any time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook good lasagna.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups