Gughan Balaji's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gughan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning German, Hindi, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • IT Professional
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Personal :-

I'm a long runner and I'm planning to cover 1000 km in this current year.

I'm a backpacker and I'm saving money right now and I'll be travelling in the upcoming days.

I'm a mountain person and you can easily kidnap me if you say me that you're taking me to mountains😜. I can stare the mountains for the entire day.

House in the middle of forest, yes that's where I wish to live in the future ⛰️😌.

Sometimes I love star gazing ⭐️⭐️.

I'm also a Foodie and wish to try every foods in each and every corner of the world.😋

I Love dogs a lot 😍.

I hate the person who litter in mountains or any other tourist places😠😠.

Self learning video editing and wish to start travel vlogging. Saving money to buy a good gadget. 😉. Soon you can see me in youtube.

Travel history :-
States Visited :

1. Tamil Nadu (Home)
2. Kerala
3. Karnataka
4. Andra Pradesh
5. Goa
6. Madhya Pradesh
7. Maharashtra
8. Uttar Pradesh
9. Telangana
10. Punjab
11. Uttarakhand
12. Haryana

UT :
1. Pondicherry
2. Delhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to explore with the help of locals and find many hidden and unexplored places in that area. And I love to host many people from other cities or counties to learn their experience. And wish to take my surfers to many unexplored beautiful places in my city.

Interests

❤️Long time goal - Conquer all the highest peak in the 7 continents.
❤️Have a huge interest to travel all around Tamil Nadu using a non gear vintage cycle.
❤️Have a goal to do a Ultra Marathon covering the entire western Ghats by running.
❤️ Hitchhiking atleast to 3 states from my home.

  • cooking
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • foodie
  • cyclist
  • long runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

❤️I've done cycling from Coimbatore to Cochin in two days.
❤️83m - Bungee jumping in Rishikesh
❤️White Water Rafting in river Ganges

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach cooking to my hosts with many South Indian Dishes and I'm ready to take my hosts to nearby places around my city.

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Gughan’s full profile.