Logo orange

Samantha Georgi

Central Point, OR, United States

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Adventurer....make enough money to f...
  • B.A. Psychology
  • From Chester, California, U.S.A.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Heu machen, so lange die Sonne scheint.

ABOUT ME

I love to feel free; I love all kinds of people, even the ones I don't like at all, because I appreciate discord that lends to discovering new perspectives.
I'm rather pliable and it's served me well thus far. I'm always looking for a new adventure and someone to have it with.

PHILOSOPHY

"What does a man need - really need? A few pounds of food each day, heat and shelter, six feet to lie down in - and some form of working activity that will yield a sense of accomplishment. That’s all - in the material sense, and we know it. But we are brainwashed by our economic system until we end up in a tomb beneath a pyramid of time payments, mortgages, preposterous gadgetry, playthings that divert our attention for the sheer idiocy of the charade.The years thunder by. The dreams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience. Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.Where, then, lies the answer?In choice…!Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life…?"
- Sterling Hayden

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted and surfed, and gone to many meetups in between. Some of my favorite people and best friends have been made through couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some really great people through CouchSurfing and had some incredible adventures. I've surfed throughout Europe and New Zealand, and hosted in the States. Since I tend to move to move often, I really appreciate the active Couchsurfing community around the world as a way to connect in new places.

Interests

Travel, of course. Learning. Reading. Baking. Snowboarding. Backpacking. Nature. Voluntary Simplicity.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Comedy, Drama. Music: Yes, please! Books: Are my good friends.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are so many beautiful moments I've experienced - to record them on a profile without hearing the excitement in my voice or seeing the smile on my face would leave the experience lacking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really love to bake. I guess my talents are very "domestic" - cooking, baking, sewing, etc.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I'd love to share a beer or a bottle of wine with you, and hopefully some nice times.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile