Maureen G's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 79% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maureen’s full profile.


  • 73 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Writter/Traveller/Chilling girl more than working girl ;)
  • No need :p
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi travellers! Ciaoo amici viaggiatori! :)

Se sei Italiano/a o se parli italiano, puoi scrivermi in italiano, mi farà piacere!

I like many things and hate many others, like probably mostly everybody.
I'm an artist (writting, plastic art)
Ig: rouge_gorge_profonde, if you want to have a look.
Feminist as f*ck. Party animal til my death. I love cooking vegan cakes and pastries. My ideal day : wake up at 10am, drink a Ricoré, chill, make some arts, cook my favorite vegan cake, watch a film, write poetry, go out for a drink or two with my friends and don't know when I'll go back home...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm still on couchsurfing because I really do believe in the ideas of sharing and be united. I really don't like though that they started to ask money to everybody on this website.
Put money on it will clearly ruin the spirit, well it's maybe only my "spirit" but still, people will start to ask their guests to come with presents or stuff. And I'm not ok with that at all. It was already the case that some hosts expected something from their guests and I disagreed.

I started to use this app and I felt in love with it. I met so many awesome people, generous, open-minded, interesting, fun. I had so many memories thanks to that people, thanks to that website. I just want to keep living this kind of moments: true and simple. When you can, you give without expecting something back. Whenever you need, it will be your turn to "take".

However, I will not tolerate any kind of discriminations, lack of respect, spitefullness. To be clear: I don't want to hear anything racist, homophobic (transphobic etc.), sexist and else. And you have to be respectful with me, my friends, my boyfriend and other relatives I may introduce you. That's the only rule.

Otherwise....You're all welcome guys!

Thank you if you red all of it. :)


Almost everything, but I'm not a thrill seeker! I'm curious so I like trying new things!

Going out, nature, beach, tourism, museum, arts, travelling, cinema, partying, grab a beer with my friends, cook, write, read, paint etc etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

Last books I read:

Carnets de Goliarda Sapienza
L'arabe du futur de Riad Sattouf
Poetry from Emily Dickinson

I love reading. The list of all the books I read is too long! ;)


Rock, pop rock, folk, electro, chanson française, punk rock, hip hop especially french hip hop well... different kind of music, love it!

Molly Nilsson
Jonathan Bree

Princess chelsea

Im clearly into hip-hop at this point! I'm listening a lot of french hip hop, especially women: La Gale, Casey, Eli MC , Rena, Blu Samu, Metro Palace, ACS etc.
Coeur Kokoro

Movies: "Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain": best movie ever!
Series: Kaamelott, Herocorp, Community and at this moment Stranger things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to chose only one... I've been into many incredible adventures. 😁
From write my first novel to cross Canada on a truck, writing and being the co director for a short movie, or meet unforgettable people on couchsurfing.
I try to live my life with intensity and no regrets.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cook some britain homemade crêpes and galettes.

Have fun and party hard 😁

Talks in French

The love for arts

Political orientation: clearly left wing. Better that you know that if you're extreme right wing. ⛔ Meaning I don't want you at my place.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good meal, fun, jokes, talks about many things, beer or wine..And a lot more!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Maureen’s full profile.