Guillaume Clermont's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.

Overview

  • 91 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Korean, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Environmental consultant
  • Geology/environment
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Back to the basics. Happiness only real if shared. Friluftsliv

Québécois, from Montréal, Canada

Havent updated my profile for a while now, but it still represents my vision of CS. And I have to say, even if ive used the platform a lot, I still do every encounter as its the first time Im using CS. Always stay humble, and no travel braggers please! :)

- I DONT HOST FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY
- Siempre quiero ayudar las personnas de latin america especialmente de los paises a donde ya viajé, sin dudas puedes escribirme en espanol ou portugues

I live in the suburbs of Montreal in Quebec, Canada. In summer 2015, I traveled to Cambodia, Vietnam and South Korea and did lots of couchsurfing in there. It was the best thing that happened to me while traveling because of all the friendly and amazing people I met. Nowadays, the people you meet in a trip is soooo important for me. It changed my way of traveling.

However, having used this platform couple of hundred times, I can say there are a lot of great people but I also got quite a few bad experiences. Thats one of the reason why im on here, to make sure you dont get unreliable sketchy people that dont care about you; and just have the most enjoyable trip all in all.

Lets go road trips! Adventures and random shit!

Studied business and other stuff, hated it, switched to Geology because I absolutely love being outdoor and anything related to the Earth's phenomenas. Then developped an interest in environment and sustainability, in which I completed a master. I'm pretty easygoing and respectful, but im also crazy and outgoing sometimes hehe. An extroverted introverted.
I love urban exploration, like coffee shops, people watching and small details in differents neighborhoods but I have to say I'm more of an outdoor guy.

I have a passion for road trips, which for me, is not just some travel in a car, but the most epic part of the trip, so I love to bring people around Northeast america and my province. Be it an epic microbrewery (craft beer is life) to chill out in Montreal or an isolated wild camping spot.

*** Lets make something clear..... I enjoy showing people around because couchsurfing is not just about receiving, give back to people. But dont take it for granted, I also have things to do. I can tell you some stories in person about that ;) So dont be an annoying *!^$*!^ that doesn't care about the host.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make sure you have the best experience and only good vibes :)

Interests

- Celtic, Irish, bluegrass and folk music (folk metal anyone?) are my tops.I quite enjoy cumbia and any brazilian music : funk, MPB, samba etc. I play violin and mandolin amongst other instruments ;)

Music : instrumental hip hop to ethnic music, rap to metal, indie to folk rock, I listen to pretty much everything. Live shows are also something I really enjoy.

Really enjoy photography especially when outdoor.

Now : strong love for latin america (especially south america) : yerba mate, empanadas, dancing (I suck), peruvian food, pisco, merken, fernet cola (ATR aguanto argentinaaaa), terere, acai, caipirinhas, candombe, capoeira etc

Before : I like everything in Asia. Pho (and all other viet food, its the best), ramen, matcha latte, anime, getting lost in the old and asian architecture districts or the new and crowded places, rice terraces, onsens, motorbike, outdoor, Makgeolli and kimchi etc etc I could talk to you about that for hours.

  • cumbia
  • environment
  • coffee
  • music
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • road trips
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • craft beer
  • irish music
  • latinamerica

What I Can Share with Hosts

Road trips around northeast america, hangout in Montreal, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Paraguay, Peru, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.