Guillaume Godest's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.


  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Quit my job
  • HEC Paris, MGIMO University, Universidad Torcuato Di Tella
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently travelling from Paris to Vietnam on my 25-year-old Suzuki motorcycle. I left Paris in the first days of October and except the journey to last at least for a year.

After graduating from a French business school, I worked for one year, saved money, learned to ride a motocycle, bought one, and quit my job.

I've travelled a little already : hitch-hiking for 2 months in Argentina and Chile, on horse back in Patagonia for 2 months, on my bicycle or hiking for weeks in France, several cruises and sailboats deliveries on different seas and oceans...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a fantastic way of travelling, and maybe the most interesting one : travelling is about getting in contact with real people that live in the places you visit.


Reading, travelling.

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • cinema
  • litterature
  • riding a bicycle
  • riding a horse
  • riding a motorcycle

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm really passionate about litterature, I spend most of my free time reading. There is one book that never leaves me, that I have brought every time I travelled, and that I have read hundreds of times: Les Fleurs du mal, Baudelaire's poetry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travelled two months in Patagonia (south of Argentina) with a friend and two horses. We sleep under the stars most of the time. Sometimes we were hosted by estancias in exchange for us working as gauchos (Argentinian cowboys) with their cows.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French or English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talk about anything, travels, play chess together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Azerbaijan, England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.