Logo orange

Guillaume Fenollar

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • With two passions: my job and the Mu...
  • Master, in Computer Science
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Let's make you discover french vision of our City of Lights \o/

ABOUT ME

Hello! I'm a young man who wants to meet other inhabitants of this world. Most of my friends would say I'm sociable and an open-minded person. I believe that friendship has no frontier. I'd be glad to welcome you warmly in Paris :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I'm absolutely not a spiritual person. I don't think destiny is already written, but that your future experiences depends on everybody, today. Life is a succession of chances to take.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've always been living in Paris area, even if I grew up in the suburbs. Now, I'm living in a small flat in the centre of Paris, which is very cool for couchsurfers because they don't have to take any metro to see a lot of great places in Paris.
Unfortunately, I can't host anymore but hopefully will be able to reopen my appartment to foreigners very soon !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've host some people and really enjoyed it! I will regularly host people in my place.

Hosted:
Kait (USA)
Alina (Romania)
Wang Ting (Singapor)
Veronika (Poland)
Radost & Chaya (Bulgaria)

Surfed with:
Matteo (UK - London)
Asja & cie (UK - London)
Imran & Mikaela (UK - London)
Sunna & Emma (IS - Reykjavik)
Jonas (IS - Akureyri)

Interests

Music is my passion, I always need to have some in my ears, and I try to compose some tracks (rock / electro). I also listen to funk, soul, classical, blues, etc... I'm a real music lover!
In the evening, I like to spent some time out, in the pubs or in the clubs, to listen to some music. I'm not a huge drinker, even if it depends on the ambiance.
I'm very interested in Paris' history, so if you come to sleep in my place, you'll hear some anecdotes about the city of lights ;-)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Rock (and every subgenre), Electro, Funk, Disco, Blues, Metal, Classical...
Books: I like old french poetry. But I'm not a huge reader, so I'm not reading something randomly, the theme has to be interesting to me before all.
Movies: If you read my "Personal Philosophy" part, you'll understand that I love smart kind of movies! Mr Nobody, Butterfly Effect, Memento, Cloud Atlas, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Minds, Drive, some old films (Chaplin), etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been to Quebec, it had an incredible time there. I also went to Madrid, with some friends. That made me understand the point of having friends in every city you would visit, to fully dive into the local culture, and to stay away from the usual sight seeing checkpoints. That's why I'm here, on couchsurfing.org :-D

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I could show you the basics of music production or playing, some cooking, or even teach you some french if you want to :-)
Learn: I'm eager to learn about everything, but I especially like to learn more about other cultures and habits, local history...
Share: Ma maison est ta maison.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile