Guillaume Mahot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Poet, fashion editor and content writer
  • Business School
  • From Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visit countries, visit towns. Anywhere anytime

ABOUT ME

I am a 32-year-old lad whose first couchsurfing experience was eight years ago in Milan. I have been using and enjoying it ever since!

PHILOSOPHY

"Live. Don't just exist". Oscar Wilde

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting anyone, hosting if possible (not that easy to find both time and space with a little baby at home)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been hosted, met friends all over the world!

Interests

I enjoy travelling, as everyone here, especially in places I never went to but increasingly in places I fell in love with. I spend my time between Europe, Ivory Coast, Asia and the United States. I like hanging out, meeting people, talking about history, sports, literature, philosophy...I am keen on poetry as well, I published three collections of poems over the last few years (the last one in March). I both like going out with friends and staying on my own reading or thinking. I like rap but also pop or rock, I can spend the whole night listening to old tracks of the 90s even though I have to get up early :)

  • writing
  • poetry
  • reading
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

The Godfather, Tolkien, Oscar Wilde, Mark Knopfler, Eminem, Baudelaire, Boris Vian, Gladiator, Maupassant, Nas, Biggie Smalls, D12, Kobayashi Issa, Shiki Masaoka, Donnie Brasco, The Godfellas, Victor Hugo, A Bronx Tale, Lautréamont, Yukio Mishima, Restless, A Serious Game, 8 mile, Paul Eluard, Alfred de Musset, Guizmo, Secteur Ä...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You'll get to know when we meet up

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, a walk, a beer...Time will tell!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Réunion, Scotland, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillaume’s full profile.