Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillem’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning Indonesian, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD in Marine sciences
  • marine biologist, environmental scientist
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travelling indonesia

ABOUT ME

I am an active guy that likes to travel around learning from people and different cultures, sharing good time with the people I meet. I love to spend time in the nature, walking, swiming, diving, surfing, or just relaxing.
I like cooking, i am not a super chef but ill be pleased to cook some spanish typical food or learn how to cook asian food by helping in the kitchen.
I have just finished my phd in July and will travel two months around indonesia to visit this amazing country. I would love to have the oportunity to meet local people and spend nice time chatting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am im couch surfing because to meet and host people, I am quite new here so I haven't hosted many people through couch surfing but I had the pleasure to host some touring  cyclists through warmshowers web page. I would like to travel using couch surfing to meet new people and spend time with local people.

Interests

I am interested in meeting people from different countries and cultures, learning languages and enjoying life.

History, nature conservation and environmental education, sport and many other things

  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • tours

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Starting this solo trip, and some nice bike tours around Europe.
And of course sharing apartment with very nice flatmates !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, and some spanish cooking :-)

the will to live, learn and of course some nice time

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillem’s full profile. It’s free!