Guillermo Kozlowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Estudiante
  • Cs. de la Comunicación - UBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Guille. I grew up in a small city in south Argentina called Bariloche, which is known for its magnificent natural beauty. There I learned to love the mountain and all about it. I'm into skiing, trekking, cycling, horse riding, rowing and all that that the mountainous geography offers to make the life of humans enjoyable.
At the age of 19 I left my beloved family and town and moved to Buenos Aires, Argentina's capital city, the place where I was born. I moved here to study Social Communication, what I rapidly realized had become my real passion. The city it's not that nice, not that bad either. For someone who has always lived in a small city it's unbelievable to find and have the possibility to choose between that enormous cultural agenda that Buenos Aires offers. Most of all the access to the best university in the country, to the best teachers, and to be in touch and related with other creative people with whom to discuss about, and enjoy the politics, art, travels and all that that fills our lives and souls.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm interested in travelling, and believe Couchsurfing it’s a beautiful tool to get to know people from the places I want to visit, that can teach and show me the cultural aspects that a regular tourist trip doesn't show. Also, and although I live in a very small apartment, I like receiving visitors from other places, maybe I can't offer a place to stay but I can show them the city and some great place to drink a coffee and eat some Patagonian chocolate.

Interests

I love sports (ski, trekking, rowing, cycling, marcial arts, etc), art (painting, writing, sculptures). Most of all I'm interested in all political and cultural knowledge.

Music, Movies, and Books

Charly Garcia, Cortazar, Benedetti , Murakami, this could be too long. What I can say is that I like discovering new things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last summer I walk from Lago Puelo (south argentina) to Lago Las Rocas(south Chile) through the a path called "Paso El Bolson" with some friends and was beautiful.
I also went to the state of Bahia at the north of Brazil and stayed a month and a half in a small beach town called Itacare.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pretty fluent english speaker and a native spanish speaker so I can teach it to other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile. It’s free!