Fotos de Guillermo Afonso

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há about 4 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Guillermo. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 82 Referência 57 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Chinese, German, Greek (modern), Turkish
  • 36, Male
  • Membro desde 2007
  • Life
  • Mathematics
  • De Madrid
  • Perfil 90% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

Create

ABOUT ME

I'm a Spanish guy, who was born and raised in Madrid. I went to uni in Scotland (St. Andrews) and after finishing my degree I worked for three years in Madrid. The I quit and travelled for 18 months, mainly in Russia, China, the US, Mexico and Nicaragua. then I lived in the mountains in Madrid, for a year a in nature and off the grid. I went for a bit back to the city, to work and gather for my current trip.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is like a ride in a fun park, just enjoy, let go, stop worrying, feel the wind, don't be scared... that sort of thing...

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered CS while on the road in 2007. I hosted a few people in Madrid. All experiences have been great. When I can, I host!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Around fifty times? I don't really know... But I think it is great, it is like hitch hiking in so many ways, it turns travelling into something about people, not something about places. It allows you to pick what you want from the tourism industry, and not live in hostels surrounded by advertisements and guides. Of course, it sort of makes the whole meet the locals thing that little bit too easy, but I think its worthwile overall.

Interesses

Travelling, languages, music, cinema, writing, gardening... But it changes often, and I don't really mind that it keeps changing. I have too many interests that I keep slowly pursuing, I think I should focus? But I don't want to focus! Mmmmmm...

  • writing
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I just reread Catcher in the Rye, it's really good. But also Murakami, Oliverio Girondo, Kerouac, Cormac Macarthy, Amelie Nothomb, Marina...

Have you watched Baraka, or listen to Loreena McKennit?

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Cycling, hitchhiking, living in the city and the countryside...

visited 40 states (17.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Languages, Mathematics, computer programming... I am a teacher! Lately I am into express language learning. Also, I might be able to help repairing a bike.

Países que Visitei

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Países em que Morei

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Atestars

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Guillermo. É grátis!

Meus Grupos