Alejandro Guillermo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a general tour guide and I enjoy my work
  • Good, degree in Tourism.
  • From Mérida, Yucatán
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to meet people from other countries to make new friends

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Alex, I've been living in Merida for 25 years and I love it here. I'm a simple guy, friendly who likes to know nice people.
I'm tall, a little bit thin and I like to enjoy every moment of life. I'm calm and like to do relaxing stuff but I also like adventure activities. I like reading history books, novels, nature, travelling, internet, movies, baseball, tennis, volleyball, etc. I love my Mexico. I constantly travel to Mérida to visit my family but I usually can host people.

PHILOSOPHY

Be sure that everything you think, feel and say produce a benefit.
The pourpose of life for me is to be happy and make others happy. To live as a good son of God.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to share a tip about visiting Merida and if posible meet for a drink in the evening.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a girl from Maine that my friend Sergio contacted and now he's hosting two very nice guys from Austria. Since then I joined CS.

Interests

I like exploring, camping, hanging out with friends, beach, fishing, reading history books, guitar playing, selling stuff, novels, nature, travelling, internet, movies, baseball, tennis, volleyball, etc. I love my Mexico.

  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • baseball
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Breave Heart, Gladiator, Star Wars, Hot Chicks, Crazy About Mary, Gigoloo by accident, etc.
Rock Pop, balads, romantic, country, salsa, chachacha, Mexican, African, etc.
History, novels, personal improvment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I climbed Mount Katahadin in Maine, we went hiking and climbing all day long... I did it! It was only about 5200 feet but it was my first time doing something like that and it was a good challenge and fullfilled experience.

To finish my degree in Toursim and a course of Mexican Arqueology and History are two things that make me feel proud.

To see and skii in the Andes Mountains was a great experience as well, the hole vacation in Argentina was my best one so far.

I was on a "Sabritas" TV comercial in Mérida with Armando Manzanero, once we appeared in a US TV commercial promoting The Polar Bear Dip to rise founds for a Ronald McDonald House in Maine, also appeared on a couple magazines for the Secret River Natural Reserve advertisement... it was cool!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach how to say words or phrases in the languages I speak, or teach baseball tips. I also like to share things I know about my country. History, facts, general information and geography.

I like to learn languages.

I like to share my traditions, my country and my people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a coffee or beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Canada, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups