Guillermo Ortiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I work as computer engineer
  • So,,, my last studies were computer engineer.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Just trying to enjoy living and know and understand people who live in the world


I like travelling, sports, knowing new people, new cultures, food... So, I try to try new sports, learning about people and their cultures. When I go a new place I think that it's more interesting people and their customs than some buildings or temples (nature is an exception, I really love hiking and everything about nature) although it adds up.
I like kitesurfing, scubading, hiking, fencing,, but being spanish I'm not a fan of football. I guess that I try all the weird stuff.


I like travelling and know the world where I'm living, so, it's hard because world moves to money,,, so it's a circle where you have to work,, and save money, and travel... Anyway,, I want to find out places and meet people. It's amazing how people live on so different ways on the world. we might spend more time get to know each others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Now, I can't host anyone, I hope in the near future to be more active on this. Anyway, I love meeting people, if you came to Madrid, I'd show you the mountains or city.


I have spent great time with some people who I met by couchsurinf in Canada, USA and Europe.
First time that I went to Chicago I got robbed in the time I get off the bus, I was so tired and I didn't have strong to stay, but I knew a girl from Chicago who encouraged me to stay longer and show me the city next day, it was amazing and I think about Chicago as a great city in The States with great people.


Well,,, I have a lot of hobbies, I'm glad to meet new people and can see others view points, others cultures and what people think. So, I think that the best way to do that it's travel and get mixed up with other people.
I love nature and I'm trying to figure out how change my life to work on it..

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music , but you know... I never remember the title of the songs. I have always spent my time on the street,, and well,,, I haven't spent too much time with music.. At nights, I like read, but just for seasson,, So, I can usually be reading everyday and later to take a break for six months. Woooww!, too many things to do and so little time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that a awestruck moment, it was when I got off to the airplane to India and I saw like million of people together!!! Woooowww!!!!. Now, I undertando you why there are like one billion people living there!!. hehe. It's awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning english and I don't care to teach you spanish. I can share everything about spanish culture!!, or spanish food!!. It's not because I'm spanish, but, I love spanish food!!! I have tried a lot of kind of foods, and they are okay,, but nothing like spanish food!!! :D. Ohh,, I know to cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Guillermo’s full profile. It’s free!