gunes gunes

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see gunes’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Bulgarian, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Dentist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I just like meeting new people


Smart, preserved, independent... Mostly, I am quiet guy (thinker&dreamer). I do love abstract things,ideas, arts and life philosophy/psycholgy. I am highly creative(hobby artist).Socially, I am selective in building relationship with people. I do respect everyone but I do share my time and energy with few. Life is really short to waste any second of it and I am not that happy smurf who is willing to change the world make it candy-pink. When I feel extrovert, I am funny, a bit sarcastic and enjoy talking very much. I do love long coffee or drink chats. I'm a regular bar-member.I can hardly say no to a bar/club/enoteca invitation. And I appreciate friendship of open-minded, liberal and genuine people.


bohemian :P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer a sofa bed in central region of Istanbul. My place is located in Sisli disctrict, where all sort of public transport connect.


Not much, kind of beginner...


abstract drawing/paintings/scetching , photography, mostly visual arts
I love reading books esp. psychology, life philosophy
Bar trips, wine, coffee
Talking with interesting genuine people

Music, Movies, and Books

Seven, Fight Club, Batman, Lord of The Rings, Alternative Rock, House, Jazz, Opera

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Yea, we are all addicted to ''amazing'' things, and all amazing things become boring after too much exposure. I try to catch the amazing things in daily routine, in everday boredom. It's more valuable for me than dopamin/adrenalin shit.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what I can teach but I guess there is always something I can learn from others. And in rare cases I can provide medical assistance/guidance.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my house supplieas are ready to share

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see gunes’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups