Gunnar Fairbairn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gunnar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Estonian, Georgian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Highschool Senior
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Looking for a travel buddy | American | Straight/Heterosexual | Intermediate Spanish |Basic Chinese | Want to learn Georgian, Turkish, and German

I’m on a quest to find the right university and country for me. I’ve determined that the only countries I can naturalize in are Belgium and Portugal. Interested in learning more about other options though.

In order to naturalize and become a dual citizen I’ll need to study or week in either country for the next 5 years and achieve residency status. I’ll need to master their languages too.

I’ll be therefore visiting some universities in Belgium and figuring out where I’d like to build my life over the next 5 years.

Besides that....I have a wide variety of interests.

I'm a runner, swimmer, rock climber, former soccer player of 12 years, entrepreneur, podcaster, and constant tech sales networker. I eat gluten and dairy free thanks to past stomach problems.

Personality wise I’m honest and direct. I truly love people. I tend to fall in love with foreign cultures, languages, and traditions.

I’m a citizen of the US, but am not a proud supporter of it. I respect though the powerful rights I have as a citizen of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love people. I’m looking to go out and meet some locals as I travel, maybe couchsurf, and network.

Interests

I love the people from the countries I’ve traveled too.

So I especially like Georgians, Armenians, Turkish People, Vietnamese, Japanese, Colombians, Peruvians, and Chinese.

I’m excited to travel to 30 more countries and learn about their cultures and economies.

  • arts
  • coffee
  • running
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • economics
  • food
  • chinese
  • learning languages
  • people
  • china
  • finance
  • georgia
  • georgian food
  • georgians
  • america is bad

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Indie music like anything on 94.7 in Portland OR. Currently really into Rosalía, Reggae tone, and Drake.

I’m reading a bit of Brene Brown, Tim Ferris, and business non-fiction.

I like Wes Andersons movies for the color, jokes, and story.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned to Salsa dance in Salento, Colombia while working a full-time job. Tim Ferris would have been proud.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m thinking of becoming a coach. I’m quite good with interviews, delivering feedback, and teaching people to sell.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Feel free to interview me. I’m an open book. I’m working on being a better listener. I’m also very much into entrepreneurship. My expertise is in Sales and Marketing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Mexico, Norway, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gunnar’s full profile.