Photos de Gunnar Kvifte

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 3 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Gunnar. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Croatian, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Membre depuis 2013
  • Research biologist
  • Went to university in 2006, still at it.
  • De Bergen, Norway
  • Profil renseigné à 45 %

À propos de moi


Wanting to save the world through science and music, and hopefully have a good time while trying


A somewhat reluctant traveller who regularly tours Europe in pursuit of answers to the myriad scientific questions I want to find out about. When I don't try to figure out the magnitude and structure of global biodiversity I enjoy good beer and live music, particularly jazz, folkrock, bluegrass and accoustic music. Playing mandolin, guitar, bass, piano and a little bit of banjo, harmonica and violin.

Centres d'intérêt

Nature, music, languages, history, beer, food, philosophy, books, films, politics

  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • biology
  • entomology
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • tours

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Music is very important to me. I like hip-hop, jazz, rock, 80s pop, bluegrass, folk, disco, funk, old-school soul and some classical - see for details.

I am avid reader of books, mainly in trains, trams and restaurants. The novel may very well be the highest form of art humans have produced, at least it is the art form I appreciate the most.

I enjoy films as well, but on a much more superficial level than books and music. It is not a medium I take very seriously.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I saw a leopard in the wild, in Uganda. That was pretty awesome.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I have lectured in zoology, entomology and the evolutionary biology of male genitalia. True story.

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Uganda, United Kingdom

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany, Norway

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Gunnar. L'inscription est gratuite !