Logo orange

Gustavo Merckel

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Mechanical Engineering/Renewable Ene...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Contribute to create a fairer and equaler world by making borders insignificant.

ABOUT ME

I live here in México City and Puebla (some days there and here).I studied in Germany. I lived in Cologne for 4 years, studying Mechanical Engineering with Focus on Renewable Energies.
I enjoy traveling to places I dont know, out of curiosity.
I consider myself open-minded and multicultural since I grew up in a policultural environment.

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live.

I try to be congruent in me thoughts and actions. Never forget to stand up for what you believe in.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want the people to know Puebla from my special perspective. It´s nice to have some insider showing you the city rather then just going to the turistic venues by yourselve.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot of great experiences with CS. Till now all positive, maybe some 1 or 2 neutral. We even had 2 Csurfers who planed to live with us in Puebla hahah.

Interests

I enjoy all types of artistic expression: Literature, Music, Art, Movies.

Nature is also very important to me, becauce we used to live in a forest (In Amozoc) ; That's why I like spending a lot of time outdoors, taking long walks or mountainbike.

I also started with a friend, a kind of NGO-Project called "regeneractiv"--> www.regeneractiv.wordpress.com
The idea is to teach people what is energy and how it can be produced, by doing DIY Projects.

Music, Movies & Books

Some movies I like are 'The Shining', 'Trainspotting', 'Gegen die Wand', 'Y tu mamá también'... and many many many more.

I like Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Kinks... But also The Strokes, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, Manu Chao, Ani Difranco. Also "Not On Tour", Panteón Rococó, The Skatelites, John Coltrane, Charlie Mingus....

Some of me favorite authors are Cortázar, Mario Benedetti, Borges, Poe, Patrick Süsskind...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-Longboard across the roads in Tulum

- Sleeping on the top of the Fagarasan Mountains in Romania.

-Drivin´the Transfagarasan Roads (Also Romania)

- Listening to the Roaring Monkeys in Palenque, Chiapas.

Teach, Learn, Share

The Basic of Silkscreen-Printing for T-Shirt and Sticker. Also how to cut and use Stencil for art purposes.

I also have a longboard and I could teach someone to ride it.

I also can teach you how to use some standard Hardware and build different types of solar cookers, or little wind turbines, or what ever...

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gustavo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile