Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 39 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Computer science teacher
  • Computer Science degree
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

During the week I need to wake up VERY early. So take are about this thing.

*********************READ THIS FIRST**************************************

A. TIPS FOR NEWBIES

FIRST THING TO DO IF YOU'RE A NEWBIE OR A USER WITH FEW EXPERIENCE
https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200717684-Tips-to-be-a-Great-Couchsurfer-

Briefly:

1 - Don't send short copy and paste messages, don't waste your time.
You're on the right track if your answer to the question: "Why do I want to stay with this host?" is more like, "He loves cooking and so do I," "I bet they have some interesting thoughts about music theory," or "We could have a crazy night out together." Know why you're interested in meeting me as a host, and let me know about it! After all, which sounds friendlier to you: "I need a place to crash," or "I'm really interested in hearing about your trip to China last year"?

2 - Write a decent couchrequest. Things like "Hey, can you host me" are considered a bit rough and unkind for a person who is giving you time, accommodation and care. There's no couchsurfer around who is happy to be used a "sleeping place stranger", so give the host a reason to host you. A plus is when in your requests you specify something we could do together to convince your host in order to be accepted. It's very rare that you can be accepted among hundreds of people who try to have a place, if you don't mention anything "more" than a simple sentence.

3 -"Read more, write less" so reading well the profiles of your possible hosts, will give you the chance to write just to few of them, but in a better way. For my experience, when I copied and paste a couchrequest, it never worked. So quality not quantity will lead to have a nice feedback. If you don't believe me, just test it! :-D

4 - Fill your profile completely. If I don't know anything about you, how can I host you? In this case, it does matter to write a lot, but you need to do it just once, and you will see the results. The more you write on your profile, the more reliable you are.

5 - Upload pictures who describes your life style and how is world seen by your eyes. More than couple of pictures of you are also welcome

6 - References - Friends - Verification - are all things that make you a reliable user. If you have none or few of them, you'll hardly get a host, so you need to work on your profile sections and your couchrequest.

7 - Write things that make your host understand that you are already prepared about her/him. Making references about the profile you just read is always a good idea. Also, if you read something about my profile (for ex.), you can understand better which kind of host I am, and maybe formulate the best request (once I read in a this guy's profile that he was used to be naked at home and watching porn movies in front of his guests. If I didn't read it, I might sent him a request). Read the languages I speak. If you speak me in english instead of your mother tongue, (if I speak that language) you're just doing wrong, cause you make me understand that you wrote your request in english for saving time. "COUCHSURFING IS NOT A "SAVE-TIME WEBSITE"

8 - If you travel more than one person, copy the profile link of those who travel with you (I don't accept people with no profile, so don't tell me "my friend has no profile" cause I will say "you better convince him/her to make one")

CURRENT MISSION

"To infinity and beyond!"

ABOUT ME

I was born in Rome where I live, work and study.
I studied English at the school and I pratic talking with many foreign people , but unfortunatly is not perfect! But who is perfect in the life ? :)
I can understand some Spanish (since it's very similar to Italian) and Russian.
I belive in God but I hate religious, so I'm very free think :)
I like to play to soccer and volleball with friends to enjoy.

I like music, cinema,computer, history and all the things that are intersting :)
I like to dance international folks dances (from Scotland,Canada, Greece, Italy, etc) and acrobatic Rock and Roll.

I'm vegetarian but I respect who is not vegetarian. My chooses are my chooses. So, don't worry, I will not eat you if you are meat eater! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Estote parate , be prepared. You never can know what can happen in the life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in original spirit of couchsurfing, so my keywords are "share, discovery, friendship ". New cultures are always welcome, make us grow and be a better person.

Interests

Computer, elettronics, social, politics, travelling, Folks dancese and Rock'n'roll.

  • acting
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like documentary movie, commedians, not commercial music:)
de Andre', Guccini and Jovanotti are my favour italian singer.Rolling stones, doors, led zeppelin, deep purle, Traffic and similar are my international favour groups :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, u can see what I like fom the pic :) Too many amazing things I like to do!

Teach, Learn, Share

As an old and very important italian actor told..."exames never ends".... so, there is always something to lean before to teach and share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't always host but I can share my knowledge about Rome and it's wonderful places.
To be sure that you read my profile and you are not asking just for a free host (where is the cs spirit????) I tell you that if your profile is empty and you want come to my house with somebody that is not on cs , is better for you to find a B&B. I don't host people that think just to travel for free. If you want just travel, go to an hotel!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups