Gwen Chong

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Event planner
  • Diploma in Interior Design
  • From Saleng, Johor, Malaysia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be positive! Be faith!


Hi, I know you can see me! I am completely new to CouchSurfing. My name is Gwen and I come from Malaysia. I am 23 years old and my native language is Chinese.

I am a thrill-seeker and outdoor activities lover although I though I am not before I start my journey of travel. Travel is always my dream since I were young. Now I did it. Will explore more places in future.

I am so glad to have this chance to meet all of you from all over the world, I am really happy!I would like to know friends from everywhere and share our own stories and culture. Looking forward to meeting some interesting characters and having some mad times during my CouchSurfing experience!


Every person is unique. The most important things is always be true to yourself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


One of my friends in Australia told me about this interesting and amazing network.


Hang out with Tim @ Auckland for couple times
Had wonderful times with Jochem, Kate, Sam, Abe, Tobi, Nick, Craig, Ricky... @ QT


Movies, musics, sports, travel ,foods and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job and pack my luggage and fly away from my country.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: mandarin, malaysia food
Learn: I love to learn everything.
Share: culture, experiences...

Countries I’ve Visited

New Zealand, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups