Logo orange

Gwen's Groups

Gwen van Lieverloo

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Medical student
  • Medical student
  • From Oss
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Doing my clerkships

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Gwen. I'm a medical student and I'm living in Amsterdam. At the moment I am in my 5th year, being busy with my clerkships. It is nice, I'm enjoying it, but it is rather time consuming! Last year I went to Brazil for 6 months to do a research internship there. I enjoyed my stay in Rio and I loved traveling through Brazil. I will definitely go back to Rio one day. I am trying to learn the Portuguese language, but it is difficult, and I am a bit stuck at beginner level :)

PHILOSOPHY

Never participate at karaoke (when you're a bad singer like me).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to Couch Surf meetings in Amsterdam. When I was in Rio I joined some meetings and events, which I enjoyed a lot. It gave me the opportunity to meet people and I made some dear friends, thanks to it.

Interests

Traveling, playing volleybal, IFMSA (international federation of medical students association), cooking a nice meal, drinking a cup of tea during the day and enjoying a beer at night :)

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Harry Potter, lonely planet, medical books, basically everything with an interesting story..
And pretty much the same for movies. But what I don't like so much are (romantic) comedies. They are supposed to make you smile, but strangely enough they never do.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Medical stuff and traveling!
NYE and carnaval in Rio.

visited 24 states (10.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Countries I've Visited

Indonesia, South Africa

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile