Gwendolyn Peyre

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwendolyn’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, German, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Trying to combine different tracks into one tangible life
  • Homeschooled, Bachelor in Biology, Master in Biology
  • From Paris-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


preparing the next expedition


In a few words, I am a french girl of 26 candles, currently carrying out a PhD in Biology (Tropical Botany) at the University of Barcelona.
Absolutly love to travel as I enjoy the natural, cultural and human sides of it. I'm also a lot into sports, mostly outdoors (hiking, skiing, climbing) but not only (I'm a fan of dancing). I like to meet new, original and interesting people that are eager to share their experience and points of view. Finally, I'm trying to create more opportunities to discover the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've mostly hosted so far and all experiences were amazing. I have also surfed a few times and found it very rewarding, like living a totally different and disconnected life for a few days.


Before I used to study and travel. Now, I work (on my thesis) and travel as part of it. That definitely gets you into some crazy situations. Wish I had more time to live besides all this but it's not going to happen any time soom so better to learn how to make the best of it. I really enjoy "escaping", going away for a few days, living absolute madness with CSers, or get back to nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: from country to classical, including rock, metal or latin music among others.
Movies: not really difficult either, just depends on the mood.
Books: I'm crazy about french theater (Molière), novels (Maupassant) or poetry (Apollinaire). Nonetheless I also love foreign authors(foreign to me) like Shakespeare, Mitchell or Garcia Marquez.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swimming with sharks in the Pacific Ocean....
Oh and CS Snowfests, hehehehe !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, French Polynesia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwendolyn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups