Gwenael Douillard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwenael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 57 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Later maybe
  • Later maybe
  • From Montpellier, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

///update July 2020// I’ve been back in France for a year now, and I need to change my bio. But I’m hosting in Montpellier so please request if you need to!\\

Hello everyone!
If you're reading this, I'm probably doing my year traveling. I started traveling in June 2018 and I haven't been home since then! I really enjoy traveling for such a long time.
Day by day I meet every each of my expectations. Of course that doesn't make me the perfect human being, but mostly an happy guy.

I experienced a lot of different way to travel within that trip. But turns out that I'm more of an adventurer, and sometimes to find adventure means to travel without using a lot of money, it simply puts you in some situations that you would never have been into otherwise. Find different solutions to unexpected problems, meet unexpected people, happen to be in wonderful and unexpected places.

Im a person with a lot of interest, always keen to learn new things or skills.

I like to ask questions! I literally never stop wondering. It's really likely that if we meet, I'll try engage some meaningful conversation, it's simply what keeps me awake.
But don't get me wrong, a meaningful conversation can carry on any topics, I just try to avoid the comfort zone even in my conversations. I like to be quiet when have nothing to say.

I try my best to not put people in boxes, and miss a chance actually know them.

I could carry on and describe myself more, but then it wouldn't be any surprise when you finally meet me.

I look forward to meet you all, and to expend my horizons and maybe yours?

Cheers!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Over the few month that I'm using it, Couchsurfing has proven to be an incredible Platform. Once you understand how to use it in your advantage, it can change the course of your travels.

Interests

  • arts
  • magic
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • litterature
  • rap music
  • judo
  • jazz music
  • blues music
  • chanson française
  • reagge

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't name any favorites for anything.
I like everything that makes me Feel, Dream or Think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked all the way from France to Mongolia (10 000km) from June 2018 to December 2018

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a Magician. But don't get me wrong, I'm not a wizard.
It means that I do magic tricks with props such as cards, coins, balls etc.

I helped my mother quite a few time, building her theater decorations, as she is an actor and director for theater.

My father and friends are all musicians, going from Classical music to jazz or even Rap, I grew up and evolved in an environment which has developed my taste for art.

I'm a countryside guy, so I often had to help in my grandparents' garden (it's big believe me). So I can do hand work as well as help on the more intellectual aspect.

I can help you out with French.
If you have a Russian language ability please share it with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

According to your way of hosting, I'd be glad to cook dinner, share the grocery bill.
Share some conversations, fun, story or anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Gwenael’s full profile.