Grace Lindsay

New York, NY, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Computational Neuroscientist
  • PhD student at Columbia, BS in Neuroscience from Universi...
  • From Chicago-ish
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To do things without reason. But also finish my PhD...


I'm a neuroscience PhD student at Columbia University. I lived in Germany for 10 months after undergrad and it got me super involved in Couchsurfing (I had only hosted before then).

Be aware: I'm not very good at filling stuff out about myself.


I just don't wanna be bored or boring

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just wanna help people out who are traveling and doing cool things


I love hosting when I can, surfing has been nothing if not incredibly interesting, and the meetings have been a great way for me to meet people in Europe


Hobbies: learning Spanish, traveling, yoga, dancing, buddhism, and attempting to play the harmonica. Reading all the free books available on the Kindle. Trying to become more "outdoorsy"

Music, Movies, and Books

Pulp Fiction, Alice in Wonderland, Charlie/Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Goodfellas, The Big Lebowski.

Things I can (poorly) sing and dance along to.

I have a terrible habit of only reading fiction when it's required of me, and I'm trying to change that.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent two summers in high school researching asteroids at Yerkes Observatory and got to look at the moon through the world's largest refracting telescope.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking(vegan), and yoga, and talking about neuroscience and I think I'm well enough equipped to teach/share any of those things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups