Logo orange

Gyandeep Saikia

London, London, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

97% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyandeep's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in Assamese, English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineering Consultant
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, Meet and Learn!!

ABOUT ME

I am a 29 your old guy living and working in London. I am originally from India and have been living in the UK for the last twelve years, studying and now working.

I would like to think I'm friendly, easy to get along with, witty, down to earth, kind, open minded, polite, ambitious, visionary, loyal and optimistic! (and as you can see "humble" is not in the list!!)

PHILOSOPHY

Be Happy and do things that makes you feel great!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf, I host and I try and meet CSers when traveling .

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Many and fortunately all positive so far!

Interests

Traveling, Hiking, Music & Movies, Comedy Nights, Gigs, Swimming.

Music, Movies & Books

Like all sorts of music may be except Hip Hop! Listening to American Authors, One Republic, Imagine Dragons and Sam Smith right now!

I do like my movies so the list is quite long - American Beauty, Hachiko and Saving Private Ryan are some of my favorites.

Have not read much lately - enjoyed reading Barrack Obama's autobiography and Gone Girl recently.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trekking in the Sahara desert in Morocco and camping overnight with Berber folks, camp fire and music and looking at the stars for hours was pretty amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to play the guitar.

I can teach Indian culinary art!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Time, Living room, TV, couch, food, time, Wi-Fi, Towels, Blankets!

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyandeep's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile