Gyl Fugatio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyl’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Teacher
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I love traveling, meeting people, cooking, teaching and learning. I'm thoughtful, friendly, and down-to-earth. When traveling, I don't typically like to visit 5-star hotels and get the "tourist" experience. I prefer to meet locals, learn their customs, and experience their way of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing has been my dream for some time, and now that I have my own apartment, I can finally host!! I am now visiting Europe and hope to meet interesting people. I'd also love to meet up for coffee or to show someone around my favorite spots in my city.


  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • beaches
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • cookies

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read english literature and I also love teaching English to non-native speakers, especially English pronunciation. Travel is always on my mind. I love discovering beautiful places, near and far. I enjoy passing time by talking to friends, new and old. I can't get enough of cooking and baking. Reading is something that I love, but haven't been doing too much of.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, I volunteered with a Native American tribe in Talamanca, Costa Rica, called the Bribris. My fellow volunteers and I helped the Bribris build water filters to make river water drinkable. We slept in sleeping bags in a gazebo under the stars. It was magical to listen to such a rare language and to experience their way of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tach you how too cook Italian pasta and tell you about my favorite books, films or personal stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Greece, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyl’s full profile.