Gyongyi Bankuti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyongyi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Mostly I work hard at home, but sometime I can travel!
  • Technical University of Budapest (Master and Phd)
  • From Bárdudvarnok (village) next to city Kaposvár
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To show the world to my children.

ABOUT ME

I am math teacher at an university, but I deal with many other thing. I like to travel with some of my family member or with my friend. I like sport, and challanges - as a women after 50 can manage or like...

PHILOSOPHY

The more skilled You are the better You can love and help.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

First I want to meet some CS people till I work in Bamberg Germany. (As I am not at home I can not host anybody, and I can't travel till this scholarship ends.)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had no couchsurfing experience jet - organized troughout this website. But I frequently host my friends, we hosted AFS exchange student, and I frequently visit my friends and family members in Hungary. When I went to work in India I found a Hungarian lady on the interted who studied in that city at that time. We help each other (even before we have seen each other) and we became good friends soon.

Interests

Intellectual challanges, (math modelling, projects, anything..)
Travelling, meeting new friends, New cultures, food, music, etc. to show the world to my children
Music - to make and listen
Sport - to see or to do Sport, (badminton, table tenis, rowing, skateing, etc.)

  • beauty
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • rowing
  • badminton
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Good ones - anything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Trips to US visiting national parks, caves, beauty of nature (Four week USAID sponsored trip (Yellostone park, Rhode Island: Cottage of Kenedy, Florida, Williamsburg Virginia,..)
2. Amasing people of India (2,5 month visiting professor at IIMShillong and visiting IITKharagpur)The life in India Meghalaya. (What is one hand very different and on the other hand very similar.)
3. Beauty of nature and people in Turkey in Kappadocia.

Teach, Learn, Share

As I am a new member I want to learn first.

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyongyi’s full profile. It’s free!