Gyu-Sub Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyu-Sub’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Graduate Research Assistant
  • Graduate Student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-...
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi folks,

I'm Gyu Sub, 23 years-old, and I was born in Seoul, South Korea, though I was raised for most of my life in Chicago. I am currently studying as a graduate student in aerospace engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. I decided to take two weeks off of research by traveling to Japan, where I plan on connecting with some friends I made this past spring from Fukuoka during the last week or so of my trip.

In the meantime I am chilling in downtown Shinjuku for the next four days (and other parts of Tokyo and Japan afterwards), with only the most essential phrases in Japanese memorized. This is the first time I have been an a trip abroad by myself, and I am definitely looking forward to meeting & meeting up with fellow travelers and locals alike to engage in touristy things.

Hit me up if you're bored; I have a travel itinerary set, but for much of my trip I'll be in Tokyo, so coordinating via public transportation should be simple enough.

Interests

  • singing
  • partying
  • technology
  • movies
  • video games
  • tv
  • music
  • piano
  • basketball
  • engineering
  • travel
  • game of thrones
  • theme parks
  • roller coasters
  • chicago
  • aircraft
  • aerospace
  • tokyo
  • community (tv show)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Designed and assembled a supersonic wind tunnel for use in NASA research.

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gyu-Sub’s full profile. It’s free!