Logo orange

Giancarlo Zardo

Vitoria, Espirito Santo, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working my way to my financial indep...
  • Enough to get started to pursuit wisdom
  • From Vitória, ES, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have some fun in this planet living this short, short life.

ABOUT ME

I'm a brazilian man descendant from italians who settled in Espirito Santo, Brazil, and there I lived 'till today, except 3 years spent in Italy in the '90s. I love languages and diferent cultures, and one of my passions is to know about them in order to grasp what I can about the human being's essence. I'm a spiritual person, and I believe every man is a star by its own, in its own course, altough all connected in the same spiraling journey around the humanity galaxy, heading who knows where... Sometimes I am very adventurous and emotion seeker, doing paragliding and climbing mountains, but at the same time I love the small things, like the smell of a coffee in the afternoon or the relaxation of a long warm shower...

PHILOSOPHY

Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen (goethe)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in an apartment in Vitoria, ES (brazil) with two friends. But unfortunately I work offshore, in a Oil production platform, 2 weeks off and 3 weeks at home, so it may be I won't have couch often, sorry :-(

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newcomer to the couchsurfing community. I was hosted once in Belgium and I hosted just once in my house. But I'm in touch regularly with the CS community, participating in the local meetings, getting to know people that are staying in my city.

Interests

computers, internet, outside activities, moutain climbing, paragliding and plane piloting (it's in my plans), books, science fiction, tv series, cinema, photography, music, card games, japanese food, italian food, barista art, entrepreneurship, business management, marketing, stock markets, coffee market, philosophy, spiritualism, occultism, ambientalism, astrology, dogs (in my plans too), travel, languages, and more things i don't remember or i'm changing my mind about...

Music, Movies & Books

Brave new world, lord of the rings, the matrix, and much, much more....

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Giancarlo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile