Jesse Hawk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finish school, learn another language

ABOUT ME
I am now 22, finishing undergrad and I am love to travel. I unfortunately cannot host surfers but I would be happy to be a travel guide in LA and OC if you're in Southern California.
I am married to a wonderful German man and we I've a flat in Berlin. I live between the US and Germany so it is difficult to host surfers.

PHILOSOPHY

I think life cannot be encumbered in just one philosophy or sentence. There are so many philosophies that I have. The predominate if I have to choose would be equality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't really host but I can show you around Orange County and Los Angeles.
As a surfer I try and give my host a really fun experience and try to connect with every host without intruding. I love to learn their ideas, backgrounds and all the tidbits of information we exchange.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Geneva and New York were my favorite surfing experiences. I had too much to eat, lots of wine and I met two inspiring hosts.

Interests

I like to read and I'm totally on board with saving trees but I need a book in my hands. I like the feel of a spine and the smell of a book...
I love running and swimming. I'm not a huge sports guy but I love just exerting all my energy and crashing into hibernation mode.

I am a gay man, so if you're looking for an open minded liberal friend I am your guy.

  • books
  • literature
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pop, hip hop, classical, rock, swing 30s, French folk, Latin, country pretty much every type of music. Just not really jazz unless it's got a really good Cajun feel to it.

As far as books I love Harry Potter. I'm a huge series fan and I love fantasy. I really like historical fiction as well. The good kind where the writer actually does research and psychoanalyzes the people she/he is writing about.

Movies. I cannot get enough of them. From Ginger Rogers in Goldiggers of 1933 to Bridesmaids I love all movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had spent over a month in Paris and was starting to get a little depressed so I decided to go to London before taking off to Geneva.
I carpooled to Calais then took the ferry to Dover. When I saw the water I understood why I was so depressed. The English Channel had such elegance and it was WATER. I felt so at home..
Then the cliffs of Dover--there aren't words to describe it's beauty. I've never felt more at home than in England.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English literature, which is my major. I am from SoCal so I know elementary Spanish.

I do enjoy cooking and being in the kitchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!