Haley Davis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Climbing Instructor
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finally returning the Couchsurfing love by hosting folks traveling through the Bay Area. I won't be able to start hosting until July 5th, but after that I welcome you! I work weekdays until about 5, but am interested in meeting cool people and showing them around in my free time. Would be stoked to take you climbing either at my gym or outdoors in the Berkeley hills!

ABOUT ME

I am, first and foremost, a wanderer. That being said, my wanderings are currently on hold for the summer as I save and prepare for my next big adventure. I have been lucky in my life so far to travel far and often, learning about new places and meeting new people, many through this site. The network of caring and adventurous individuals found here is truly unlike any other, and I'm thrilled to finally be on the hosting end.

I am a recent(ish) graduate from UCSB with a double major in English and French Literature, currently living in Downtown Berkeley and working at a climbing gym. I discovered Couchsurfing while studying abroad in Lyon, and am set to return to France in the fall for a teaching assistant program.

I'm quick to smile, and a great lover of laughter.

PHILOSOPHY

Live vibrantly, don't be afraid of getting lost every once in a while, and try to make those around you smile whenever you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Cooking, sharing a meal or drinks, taking a walk around the neighborhood, etc. etc.!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've have had great experiences surfing all over Europe and meeting amazing people. All my hosts have been such incredible people, and it's been a blast sharing stories! Can't wait to finally play host, and pay forward the love I've been shown by fellow surfers.

Interests

Reading, climbing, listening to music, cooking, wandering in new places, and exploring this wide world.

  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Mac Demarco, Growlers, Avett Brothers, Tame Impala, Dirty Projectors, Jungle, Röyksopp, St. Vincent, Little Dragon, Shannon and the Clams, Kings of Convenience, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, C2C, The Drums, Toro y Moi, The Shins, Belle & Sebastian, Alt-J, Iron & Wine, Cake, Al Green, JME, Jose Gonzales, Elliot Smith, Phantogram, Bill Withers, Curtis Mayfield, Deerhunter, The Avalanches, Girls, Homeshake, Silk Rhodes, William DeVaughn, The Flaming Lips, Thievery Corporation, Breakbot, Chairlift, The Go! Team, Metronomy, and very open to suggestions!!!

Princess Mononoke, How to Train Your Dragon, Say Anything, Big Fish, Leon the Professional, The Princess Bride, Good Will Hunting, Lord of the Rings, Catch Me if You Can, Zoolander, Winter's Bone, Her, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Tracks

Jitterbug Perfume, Fahrenheit 451, Too Loud a Solitude, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Laughter in the Dark, Game of Thrones, Devil in the White City, Harry Potter, All the Pretty Horses, The Name of the Wind/The Wise Man's Fear, To the Lighthouse, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Trainspotting, Kafka of the Shore, Cloud Atlas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Midnight dip in a lake dark as pitch, with thousands of stars shining off the water and not a sound to be heard apart from the wind in the trees.

Midnight swimming with bioluminescent phytoplankton in an Italian cave.

Guess I must like swimming in the dark.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to share: recipes, language, some good laughs.

Would love to learn: new recipes, new languages, and new ways to say cheers!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, recipes, and laughter :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups