Logo orange

Haley Rosset

Chicago, IL, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • French and German Student
  • Completing Bachelors degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to stay in berlin!!!!! I love it here too much to leave

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Haley. I'm a French and German student originally from New Jersey, USA, but I go to Bard College in upstate New York in the gorgeous Hudson Valley. I am currently taking a semester break from school to travel in Europe and improve my German. Traveling is my favorite way to spend my time, so I hope one day to make a career out of it as an ESL Teacher. As do most people on CS, I love to meet new people (especially those with whom I can practice French or German!), and I take great pleasure in learning about the lives of others. I have many interests, and I am sure you do too, and I find it much easier to discuss and get to know people in person!

PHILOSOPHY

Stay true to yourself and you'll never be lonely :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So right now I am surfing in Europe, but when I move into my new apartment in the Hudson Valley I will be happy to host anyone who wants to visit a gem of an area in the US.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to few couchsurfing events here in berlin, and have stayed on a few couches. I have been lucky enough to meet amazing people

Interests

traveling, of course, learning, reading, film, music, playing bass, art, tea, food, tech, history, philosophy, astronomy, the list goes on!

Music, Movies & Books

okay my favorite movie of all time is Stand by Me, but there are so many others I love. Delicatessen, Inglorious Basterds... my mind is blanking I will add more as I remember. as for music, all I can say is that I like good music. genre doesn't matter, if I like it I'll listen. music is something to bond over, so I won't bore you with the massive list of every artist I listen to. books? my favorite author is of course murakami, but I also enjoy nabokov, salinger, palahniuk, tom robbins

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moroccan Wedding! Absolutely gorgeous and unique

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm... I could teach basic bass, guitar. I sing better than I play but it is more fun just to sing & play together than to have a proper lessons. I also have experience teaching English and French, so of course I am always down to practice languages. I'm sure I have other skills I could list here, but we should discover mine & yours organically

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Haley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile