Hali Vita

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hali’s full profile. It’s free!


  • To become less occupied
  • Trial and error
  • From A womb
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A little bit about me........

I am Hali, English and have been living on a boat in the Netherlands for 6 years. I have a lovely but strange boyfriend, almost twice my age, a professional sailor with grey curly hair and a lil Pollywog of 6 months called Jona!

We live together with our pet Duck Dora on a Houseboat in a beautiful but boring village on the border of Germany called Beneden Leeuwen.

Im a traveller and an Artist at life although I also love to paint things, whether its houses, boats, cars, furniture, or even myself I feel most complete when there is a paintbrush in between my fingers. I also have a love for nature and water and prefer to live a primitive, basic and natural lifestyle.
Living on boats for a decade and an array of self taught skills I aspire to be as self sufficient as can be and 'attempt' to rebel against the western society.
People call me an Eco-Holic :/
I strive for peace, equality and Altruism and if it were left up to me the whole world would be more humane, Conscious, and considerate.
I am a Vegetarian T-total health freak but it doesnt mean you wont find me prancing about on the dancefloor! (Just means I will be able to drive you drunkheads back home!!!!)
Being English I have a dry sense of humour, its hard to be unhappy when I am around but underneath that thick layer of skin of mine I am a deep, sensitive and wise soul who you can talk with about anything.
I can speak English, Ik Probere Nederlands, Espanol and Body Language ;)


Why pay the doctor to recover our health when we should pay the farmer to keep us healthy

Not all those who wander are lost

Seeing the world as if through eyes of a child

Always be yourself. Unless you can be a pirate........
Then always be a pirate

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To keep me away from Facebook


Exploring the mystery of reality
Discovering the secrets of life
Walking lightly
Sound and Silence
Love and friendship
Laughter, smiles and happiness
Being silly.
Globalization and world views
Watching the sunset and sunrise
Marine biology
Culture and Religion
Skinny dipping
Permaculture and sustainable living
Law of Nature
Looking through old photos
Painting, doodling, Creating
Dancing as if no one is looking
Singing as if no one is listening
Natural and energy healing
Sailing, sailing and more sailing.
Motorbike tours
Our Planet Earth
Life and everything it entails

Dislikes Football, Meat, TV, 'Coffeeshops' and Verbal Vomit

Music, Movies, and Books

Current book I am reading - 'Thank you for being such a Pain' by Mark Rosen

My favourite Poem by Rumi -

The Guest House

This being human is a guest house.
Every morning a new arrival.

A joy, a depression, a meanness,
some momentary awareness comes
as an unexpected visitor.

Welcome and entertain them all!
Even if they are a crowd of sorrows,
who violently sweep your house
empty of its furniture,
still, treat each guest honorably.
He may be clearing you out
for some new delight.

The dark thought, the shame, the malice.
meet them at the door laughing and invite them in.

Be grateful for whatever comes.
because each has been sent
as a guide from beyond.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Given birth

Teach, Learn, Share

The more I learn and discover, the more I realize how little I know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, My food,My energy, Experience and life stories so far.............

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Belgium, Cabo Verde, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hali’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups