Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Halla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Tagalog
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Traralgon, Victoria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To cure cancer and finally learn how to do a sudoku

ABOUT ME

There are three basic things that make up my personality; I love chicken, I hate wearing shoes and I frequently take naps. So my favorite place in the world is lying in a hammock reading a book, preferably with no shoes on, with a whole roasted chicken at my side.

I'm 26 and studying Nursing and Business Admin at university. I love getting to know new people and finding out their stories. I want to try everything in the entire world. Except celery.

PHILOSOPHY

Always wear sunscreen. Even on overcast days.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Letting wonderful people stay on my couch and various other sleeping surfaces in my home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was initially a bit reluctant to have people that I've never met before stay at my house, but I've found that it opens up a whole new world of experiences that I never would have had if I had continued saying no to fun. I've made so many amazing friends through couchsurfing and would love to make many more!

Interests

Food and music. I love, love, love food and will try anything once. Except celery.

I really like languages as well. I'm currently trying to learn how to speak Spanish and would love to practice with someone!

  • books
  • singing
  • make up
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sudoku
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • business
  • languages
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I have a penchant for horror movies and coming of age films where everyone dies at the end.

Music: Everything. Chilli Peppers, Deftones, Whitest Boy Alive, Atmosphere, Erica Badu, Adele.

Books: Middlesex, A Suitable Boy, The Great Gatsby

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going the wrong way down a one way road in Ho Chi Minh on a little bicycle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know my way around a piano and guitar and can also sing (if the mood strikes).

I would love to learn how to bake more things. Currently I only know how to make cakes and muffins, which are just tiny cakes if you think about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love hearing peoples stories. My favourite part of traveling is getting to know people and sharing stories with them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Germany, Ireland, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Halla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups