Hugo Jones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 71 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Serbian
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I have been on couch surfing a very long time ™, I've met a lot of people, read a lot of profiles, read a lot of requests, written a few, ignored friend requests from people I have never met or heard from, explained gently CS is NOT A DATING SITE and could go on listing good bad and neutral things for a long time. Like anything CS can be good, bad, great, grand.

CS used to have an option to turn your profile from 'single' to couples/families but unfortunately no longer, if I am hosting it will be with myself and also my partner that is picture and our dog, all of us very friendly! If you receive a surfing request it will specify if it is one or all of us :)

I retired from working in the gulf in spring 2018 and then I was working hard relaxing, I've been travelling since but now have just moved to Yangon. Like everyone I have a GSOH and all the other things all people have in common, I like animals, I like being active, I like to eat and I we'll probably get on well if you have something to say or something you want to do, over all, easy going with all the good basic manners you can expect.

Really enjoyed learning arabic and serbian, so far I have the alphabets and words that fit together like puzzle pieces, I'm willing to learn anything you want to teach me and can teach you almost any variation of physically activity (Pilates mat/equipment, yoga, pole dance, a little bit of aerial hoop, partner yoga, KB, Trx and probably a few other things) I can also teach you a little bit about using a sewing machine and maybe how to chill out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because what is a place without the people?

I like hosting, i think i have probably hosted more than i have surfed but I enjoy both, 1 night or 1 month, I will be happy to share my very humble abode with all

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Always read stuff that will make you look good if you die in the middle of it.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hugo’s full profile.

My Groups