Hamid Amiri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Azerbaijani, English, Persian (Farsi), Turkish; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Adult nursing student
  • Studied finance
  • From Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.” -Gustav Flaubert

Hi I'm a 47 years old male with a bit of a travel bug. I live in Cardiff, capital of Wales, and do part time accounting job to support my nursing studies. I live with my daughter in a nice suburb of Cardiff. As a family, we take every opportunity to travel around either explore the UK or go abroad for short holidays.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing because I think international travel should be cheap and accessible to everyone and not for a select high fliers. I believe in a borderless world where everybody can travel around to learn about other places and cultures; only by doing so we can eliminate some of the prejudices that in my opinion are the root cause of human suffering in our 21st century society.

Interests

  • food
  • football
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy all sort of musics, latino, pop, hip hop, reggae, rap, and Persian and Turkish traditional musics. My favourite song is Tourner Das Le Vide by Adila Sedraia. Also, like to watch real life stories, documentaries and reading poems such as Maya Angelou´s.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´ve had a roller coaster of a life, and have experienced so many things, through coincidence not choices. Perhaps being a father is the only amazing thing that happened to me as it made me to become a responsible person overnight:)

Teach, Learn, Share

Being a multilingual, I enjoy languages whether teaching or learning. I´m also into healthy eating and do regular exercise and can cook variety of foods, while talking about football over a pint of beer lol. what else do u want haha:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my humble abode, my bread and butter sandwich and my general warmth with my guests. I can take my guests to see the places of interest near our place and generally make them feel welcomed and relax during their stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Iran, Turkey, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamid’s full profile.

My Groups