Hamilton Simons-Jones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamilton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Latin, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Non-Profit Leader (NGO) focused on youth and education
  • Master's in Urban Studies
  • From Ghent, NY, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spend a year traveling around the world with my wife.

ABOUT ME

I am 32 years old, from a small town in upstate New York and have lived in New Orleans for the last 14 years. I am excited to be spending the next year traveling around the world with my wife.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life. It is always perfect. Even when it doesn't seem like it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting CS groups, traveling, hosting when I get home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I grew up in a small town where everybody knows each other. I have been wanting to expand that experience to feel that anywhere in the world. I have hosted many people in New Orleans and stayed on numerous couches along my travels.

Interests

Music - reggae, blues, soul. I have loved Bob Marley since about 7th grade.
Been reading some John Steinbeck lately.
Outdoors - hiking, swimming, rock climbing.
I love summer time. I am planning to spend the next year following summer around the globe.

  • writing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • blues
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Been listenin to a bunch of New Orleans music lately - Eric Lindell, Big Chief Monk Boudreaux, Allen Touissant - and Hill Country Blues - North Mississippi All Stars, Cedric Burnside. Reggae, of course. I watch whatever movies my wife wants. I enjoy most of them when I don't gall asleep.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rebuilt my life and home in New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina flooded it. Waterfalls all over the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Tai chi, chi kung. Speaking/writing English.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Hamilton’s full profile. It’s free!